BAOSTEEL Australia


The Centre Board is responsible for setting priority and strategic research themes, annual budget, funding rules, approval of project funding. It will provide guidance and oversight to the Centre management team.

The Centre Board consists of 9 representatives, comprising a Board Chair appointed by Baosteel, a Board Co-chair appointed by The University of Queensland, 4 members from Baosteel including the Board Chair, 2 from UQ including the Co-Chair and the Centre Senior Director, and 1 each from other Participating Institutions. The Centre Executive Director, who serves as the Centre Board Secretary, and Chair of the Technical Advisory Panel (TAP) have observer status.